Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: (888) DUI-LWYR
Phone: (703) 361-6100
The Wilson Law Firm

Virginia's New Texting While Driving Law

Comments (0)

New Virginia law, passed July 1, 2009, makes texting while driving illegal.  If caught texting while driving in Virginia, drivers now face a $20 fine for a first offense and a $50 fine for subsequent offenses. 

Be the first to comment!

Post a Comment

To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."

Name:*

Email:* (will not be published)

Message:*

Notify me of follow-up comments via email.

Live Chat